Show All Answers
If either party is active in the military the 72-hour waiting period is waived. Military identification is required.
Criminal cases: No, the Judge requires defendants along with their attorneys to be present at all court settings.
View our page on reporting a crime for more information on who to contact in specific areas. Reporting A Crime
This office only handles the prosecution of criminal cases and cases referred from other State agencies
This office only handles the prosecution of criminal cases and cases referred from other State agencies.
Rockwall County Emergency Management also has information to assist you with personal preparedness. Call our office at (972) 204-7080 for more information.
Please refer to the burn ban information page for the current burn ban status. Please contact the Fire Marshal's office with any questions.
Voting Precinct Information can be found at
View a Map
The application form should be completed, signed, and returned to the Human Resources Office.
No, Rockwall County does not have a Health Department. However, you can reach out to Dallas and Hunt County Health Departments.
No. Rockwall County Indigent Health Care is an Administration office.
The Texas Property Code, Texas Rules of Court, and Civil Practices, and Remedies Codes are books of law. Nothing within this website should be construed as legal advice. You are always encouraged to consult a law book or speak with your attorney concerning legal issues. Texas Statutes
No, we contract with Collin County Juvenile Probation for detention services located at: 4700 Community Blvd. McKinney, TX 75071
Teens interested in volunteering at the library must be at least 13 years of age. For more information about our teen volunteer opportunities and the application instructions please see the Teen Volunteers page under the Youth Services tab on the navigation sidebar.
Adults interested in volunteering at the Rockwall County Library or individuals needing to complete community service hours should call 972-204-7700 or ask for information at the circulation desk.
New patrons may check out three items per family on the first day a card is issued, one of which may be a video. After the first three items are returned, they may check out up to 30 items per family.
Children are not eligible to check out DVDs.
Downloadable items do not count toward the maximum per family, however each online service has it's own limits.
Material returned in a book drop after closing is considered returned the next business day.
From the main library menu, select "Resources", then "Databases & Downloads" and then "Downloadable eBooks" and then follow the instructions at the vendor links. You will need a Rockwall County Library borrower card with a current account in good standing.
Documents can be sent to a shared printer upstairs or downstairs. You will release your document from the individual computer and then release it from the printer, where you make your payment of 15 cents per page.
Pick up a copy in the children's area of the Rockwall County Library or click here.